View Full Version : the-jigsaw.COM-kind of suspicious
sore_fingers
8th September 2002, 08:07
I found this site by accident, and it's not jigsaw.net which is still not back up yet. The front page is exactly identical to the-survivor.co.uk, right down to the testimonials! It seems pretty fishy that a program would be so close in name to another, and have the exact same front page as a different program? Even the javascript menus are identical to survivor. I'm starting to wonder if this is another pass stealing attempt here. Why would a site choose to take someone's exact design, but then take another site's name?
Poncer
8th September 2002, 08:19
There is also a MaxCashforU.com that is coming soon which has the same name except for the original have .net on the end.
Poncer
8th September 2002, 08:20
Oh, someone also created another Super Cash program as well. So there are two of them now.
Keith
8th September 2002, 10:42
I sent an email to the-survivor.co.uk about this.
Keith
Saladin
8th September 2002, 13:04
aww come on should we boycott a program because it has problem to get back online.. stop being so paranoid guys..
Taff
8th September 2002, 14:15
Lol I don't know which thread your reading Saladin ?????
No one has said anything about boycott - It's about another
copyright infringement similar to ClickHunter
sorry I just realised which folder this had been posted in lol
egg on face ;)
vBulletin® v3.8.1, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.