PDA

View Full Version : JoinMoney


Poncer
27th August 2002, 22:04
Keith and Rob, you might have another one coming soon. I am noticing that alot of people are complaining about they keep getting a message saying you have to use the machine that you signed up with. People might be coming here soon to post about their complaints about this program.

sore_fingers
28th August 2002, 00:36
at first I thought it was me, because I just rebuilt my computer and installed windows 2000. I signed up for joinmoney using Red Hat so I thought it might be a cookie thing or browser detection in their scripts, an anti cheat thing that was too sensitive. But now I've seen a lot of posts about them on lots of forums. Either this is a major bug in their scripts or they are a cheaper version of nitroclicks.

Keith
28th August 2002, 23:03
What's the url for this program?

Keith

Poncer
28th August 2002, 23:53
http://www.joinmoney.com/

net83it
29th August 2002, 07:09
i have the same problem, but i got paid from joinmoney before this trouble

i think there is an error on thier script

sfoutz
29th August 2002, 07:42
The problem is that people are being told they can't do tasks because they can only do them from the machine in which they registered. I have emailed them twice and I know others have emailed them too, but they haven't responded to anyone. And I know people have been paid so maybe it is just a problem with the script and they'll fix it.

fire69
3rd September 2002, 15:27
I joined about 4 days ago.I got to do one task and I'm also getting the message that I'm not authorized to do my tasks on this machine.I emailed them also and have gotten no reply.Another person I know of has the same problem and they emailed them and got this reply from them:

"We think you are using Dynamic IP"

Thats it after 4 days of emailing them and looking for a fix to the problem.What to do now????

idamnitswife
3rd September 2002, 17:00
Well from day one I couldnt do anything with my account. Same message. Have emailed them 3xs with no response. Ive got people who have signed under me too and IF they ever fix this problem I KNOW my referrals BETTER be there.

sore_fingers
3rd September 2002, 18:07
Originally posted by fire69
I joined about 4 days ago.I got to do one task and I'm also getting the message that I'm not authorized to do my tasks on this machine.I emailed them also and have gotten no reply.Another person I know of has the same problem and they emailed them and got this reply from them:

"We think you are using Dynamic IP"

Thats it after 4 days of emailing them and looking for a fix to the problem.What to do now????

So what they are telling us is, that only people who have cable modems and paid extra for a fixed IP can deal with them? 90% of the people in this world either use dialup or have broadband that uses DHCP or PPOE, so it's nearly impossible to have the exact IP. This program is nothing but a scam. I hope they get cracked, they deserve it.

Freeme
10th September 2002, 17:27
I get the same message when I try to login. A couple of weeks ago I sent an email to the webmaster to get this problem corrected as I only have 1 "machine". I have not received a response.

At the beginning of the program, I did a few tasks and requested payment which I promptly received, however, I have now been banned from my own account!

sore_fingers
10th September 2002, 19:25
I was going to give them a little benefit of doubt, thinking maybe it was a script problem or just stupidity on joinmoney's part, but it now seems obvious that they are a scam just like Nitroclicks, the only difference is the pay is even worse! I've seen other forums where people with a fixed IP get the same message. That's pretty bad, a scam comapany that doesn't even offer impossibly high pay! :D
I guess what they do is get you to sign up for one or two things and then disable your account so you can't get paid. If this was just a mistake I'd think that they'd have notified their membership by now, and the fact that there's no easy way to delete your account isn't good either.
I think it's time for a vote. Personally I think this one needs to get added to the front page, and I hope the admins here will let us members vote to decide if this site should be boycotted. My vote would be yes, boycott it.

fire69
11th September 2002, 11:00
Now I know that this program is a crock but I have been paid from Nitroclicks so I can't say that they are.But I did one task from Joinmoney for $.10 and thats all I got to do.

Keith
11th September 2002, 20:26
Ok i'm going to send them an email and if i dont get a response withing 2 business days we can add them to the boycott list, that is if everyone still wants to.

Keith

fire69
12th September 2002, 13:39
You definitely have my vote.GO FOR IT!!!

Keith
13th September 2002, 12:48
Ok still no email. Does everyone else still want them on the list? And can i have your permission to add your comments to the page? I will try to add them tonight if everyone still wants them on it.

Keith

sore_fingers
13th September 2002, 18:15
if they can't even be bothered to answer their mail, or to let their members know if there's a bug, then it seems as if they are yet another paid-to-signup scam.