PDA

View Full Version : is hrtpaidemail scam?


Pluto53
3rd May 2002, 05:34
i think it is!
Why? Well, its started with TatcoEMail (some of you may remember that GPTRE-Program).
The site from tatco looked very good to me and i trusted in them, so i bought a goldmembership for 6 months and paid $10
Only one or 2 days later the site was down, never heard anything again from them! From time to time i tried to get to their website, but nothing.
Around the march 24th, suddently the url http://www.tatcoemail.com pointed automaticly to http://www.hrtpaidemail.com a "brandnew" GPTRE-program and i saw a lot of ads for that new program. i mailed to webmaster@tatcomail.com and webmaster@hrtpaidemail.com that i want my money back, but no answer. The only thing that happend was, that the url from tatco no longer pointed to hrtpaidemail! With
http://www.netsol.com/cgi-bin/whois/whois i found that both domains are owned by Laura Tyler from Indianapolis, i also found her eMail-adress there and wrote another mail to her, but no answer 'til now. :\\
In the last days hrtpaidemail has also been down a few days and people now must signup again cuz they losed their database .... hmmmmm, i don't like to believe that or anything else like that!

Is anyone else here around who had also problems with this programs?

Greetz, pluto53 :cool: