View Full Version : Has anybody heard about Princegate?
Przemek
12th August 2002, 08:47
It is possible that they are cheaters but I am not sure.
They pay you 10 pounds for every refferal. Minimum payout is 100 pounds. They allow having more then one accout on one computer (could this be possible???? it creates a perfect oppurtunity for cheating!). There is one catch: when you want to cash out you need to pay them 10$ first. Isn't it strange? I am wondering if anybody heard about Princegate. Have you worked with them?
www.princegate.co.uk
Keith
12th August 2002, 11:38
That site is an online banking site, like paypal. I wouldnt trust this site.
1) It is poorly designed (very poor)
2) It is not secured. (the url would be https:// and their would be a picture of a lock at the bottom of the browser, for ie anyway)
I wouldnt trust this site with my personal info.
Keith
hatefrauders
12th August 2002, 12:30
if u do a WHOIS, u will find that the person behind it is an individual not an organisation. The registered address is dodgy too.. it says York Street, Mayfair, London. First of all, York Street is so long. It stretches from the tip of Baker Street, pass Gloucester Place and then continues downwards, so what is the house number ? Secondly York street is basically residential with very few office suites so i am quite sure its an individual.. and lastly, York Street is NOT in Mayfair area.
I know York Street well because I used to live there for so long and have just recently shifted.
I know that with the new postal code that was recently launched in the UK, there is a way to find out the house number through the postal code. Anyone living in the UK can find out the house number and I can volunteer to find out if this place is residential or office when i return to UK next weekend.
On a note: I just did a WHOIS and I found out that Paul (the owner of Princegate) has removed his address. Here is the cut and paste of the database edit
*WHOIS database last updated at 00:37:28 12-Aug-2002 *
However if I remember correctly, the postal code is W1H 1DP.
So what can i say ? If u are truly honest, why hide ? hmm ??
Keith
12th August 2002, 23:25
Nice work! :D
Keith
lexie
13th August 2002, 12:13
Yes , very nice work . As good as ole Holmes himself . Wish we put this much effort into finding this stuff out before hand eh ?
Rob
13th August 2002, 14:28
Be serious...
Would a company entrusted with thousands of pounds of oney seriously need about 15 banners at the bottom of their page?
And the title 'Security Protected' is just a joke...
Don't be scammed by this guy.
Rob
Przemek
29th August 2002, 11:45
They've changed an adress. Now it's http://www.princegategroup.com/
hatefrauders
30th August 2002, 10:56
did a whois..will find out for everyone if 78 York Street is a office or residential..
Przemek
30th August 2002, 11:08
cool! let's go there and kick his a$$!
:P :P :P :P
hatefrauders
3rd September 2002, 06:52
People,
I didn't do this myself as I am out of UK but requested my old neighbour to do so.
78 York Street is just a small shop serving the residential area there ! Just to give you an idea, the first few house numbers of York Street (that is those closer to Baker street) are office suites, then followed largely by residential areas and those at the tail ends (that is where 78 is), you have shops selling bread, odds and ends, a shoe shop, a vet and 2 restaurants. And 78 is a shop.
Rob
3rd September 2002, 06:59
And is the shop in any way connected to PrinceGate's owners?
And... wow I'm so (sarcasm) impressed with their new site, same site, same scam, different logo, different domain.
Genius.
Still images not working. Come on - If I was going to run a scam that's based around getting member's trust and saying 'security is paramount' every other word, I'd at least make it look real!
Rob
princessbbf2
3rd September 2002, 14:08
The only 'security protection' I can see on this site is that you can't right-click!!
Also, if you highlight the bottom few lines of the screen, there is half a sentence which is normally hidden!!!!
I've heard a few comments that it is just a way of gathering personal information, bank details etc.
Has anyone read all the way through their terms and conditions page??? Some very dodgy looking stuff in there (in amongst all the legal sounding jargon that is)
The sad thing is it's being advertised a lot at the moment.
princessbbf2
3rd September 2002, 14:11
Opening soon exclusive to members only our SUPER STORE here you will find watches, gold bracelets, gold earings, in actual fact hundreds of items and at a great discount to all our members. Not a member yet! what you waiting for Join up now
Doesn't this scrolling text from their site also sound rather fishy!
Enchanted
4th September 2002, 07:24
Trust Przemek to start a hot topic like this....hehe
DAzHiredGun
4th September 2002, 07:40
Tombmailer - where are you? Are you still running that ad for those jerks - or, do I have you confused with someone else? (Pssst, do they sideline as wrecker drivers?)
ron
Przemek
4th September 2002, 07:41
Originally posted by Enchanted
Trust Przemek to start a hot topic like this....hehe
Not you again! :P
:)
Enchanted
4th September 2002, 07:44
Yeah me....I am stalking you.
B E W A R E!! hehe
I did join Pricegate. I guess it is another program that is going down the drain.
dvd_to_vcd
10th September 2002, 11:12
Here is why I haven't given them any money...
This site is owned by the company registered in Republic of Latvia P.O. Box 593, LV 1050, Riga, Latvia
This is from their merchant company... Call me paranoid, but I'm not to comfortable about giving out my CC details to a Latvian company with only a PO box as contact..
Paypal isn't much better either, but, atleast being bought out by Ebay will offer 'some' protection...
Enchanted
10th September 2002, 22:37
Well while this debate is going on, I still see people promoting pricegate. Do you think they know something good about this company that we do not? Or are they just promoting it for the 10 pounds ?? I am confused.
Przemek
11th September 2002, 03:42
I'd rather say that they don't know what we know.
Well... some people are just naive.
You'll also find people who still promote Nitorclicks, Spedia, Cashfiesta, or other known scams.
Enchanted
11th September 2002, 04:13
Hi Przemek,
Nitroclicks have paid SOME people. Pricegate is a new thing.
Przemek
11th September 2002, 04:20
yes, they've paid some people... about 0.01% of all users
vBulletin® v3.8.1, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.