View Full Version : New with PTRs-Can anyone help?
cynapam
7th June 2004, 02:22
I just started doing PTRs about a week ago. I don't know very much about them but I was wondering if anyone knows about dreamstarmails. Whenever I try to get to their site, I get a message that says they're not responding to my request. This has been going on for 3 days. I sent them an email and it was returned. Does anyone know what's going on with them?
lil crusader
7th June 2004, 03:21
Dream Star Mail is a dying program.....it was one of many set up to only pay a few people in the very beginning and then no one else. Its owner disabled the contact link several weeks ago because he doesn't want anyone emailing him - and all attempts to contact him thru various other addresses have gone ignored.
You're wasting your time in that program and all of the others like it (high payout, high link values, cheap ad rates) because they never intended to pay anyone but a few "friends"....not just everyday clickers like you and me.
spiritwolf
12th June 2004, 10:34
I got an email from lightstar saying the site's been suspended due to a spam complaint and they're working on getting it back up. Like anyone's gonna get paid anyway.
lil crusader
12th June 2004, 14:30
Don't be surprised if this alleged "spam complaint" leads to some sort of total database loss and back-up file corruption (if one even exists) that will blamed entirely on DSM's host.
I've been predicting this sort of thing for a few months now.....I didn't know how the WM would end up doing it, but it's been inevitable that he'd figure out something that would make him look entirely blameless while still getting him out of the more than likely 6-figure site debt DSM is currently carrying.
Just watch, wait and see how this progresses.....it should be interesting. I will be very very surprised if DSM emerges from this suspension with the site intact.
ADDED:
To anyone who joined Light Star Mail......expect something similar in Sept. or October.
spiritwolf
13th June 2004, 13:10
Just received this email from Dreamstar - wonder how long this will drag out?
Dear member:
As all you know,our host had suspended because it was involved in a spam complaints.
So we decide that all our email will only send to inbox,please you read email at inbox.
Inbox link:
http://www.dreamstarmail.com/pages/inbox.php
Sorry about this change
webmaster
Jun. 13 2004
hjohnson
13th June 2004, 16:33
Funny, I haven't had any problems accessing DSM's website at all. I am going to check to see if I have that email.
spiritwolf
13th June 2004, 16:50
It was down for a couple of days at least.
vBulletin® v3.8.1, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.