View Full Version : False Ad...please Read
amyszoo
26th September 2003, 23:32
A member has just informed me that an ad for my program ran on z-cash. This ad is completely FALSE!!!!
<
Due to a site crash AmysRewards is having to restart from scratch so they are offering an awesome Sign Up Bonus of 1800 points for first 900. (This is enough for an ad already!!) Payout at $5, $4 and $3. Referral commission are 20%, 10% and 5%. Lots Of Paid & Point Mails!! Use Your Points to: Advertise or redeem 2,500 Points for $1.50 in your account! AmysRewards has Lisa from Emailevolution suppo
support, that is good enough for me.... http://www.AmysRewards4Mail.com/pages/inde...id=XXXXXXXX>
AmysRewards4Mail is FINE...no crash and the member who sent this emil is going to be getting an email from me!
I wish people would CHECK their ads BEFORE submitting!!!!!
Again AmysRewards4Mail is FINE!!!!
thanks
Amy
DAzHiredGun
27th September 2003, 07:56
Since you did not authorize such an ad, Amy, in my opinion, the ad denotes deception for the purpose of recruiting referrals in the ad writer's downline. Though I will not ask, I hope your intent is to deal with this person as you would any other you find cheating.
Ron
amyszoo
27th September 2003, 08:48
My problem is when I looked the username up in my database she was not there :(
DAzHiredGun
28th September 2003, 06:25
That is strange ....
Ron
amyszoo
28th September 2003, 06:33
It sure is Daz :(
dcwike
28th September 2003, 16:17
Suggestion:
Contact the wm of zCash, explain the situation, and see if he will give you the advertiser's address.
Although the wm cannot be held responsible for content of advertiser's purchases, he may help you find the person who did this.
There may be results of people complaining about rights to privacy, but, only from those who use that right for ill-concieved actions.
My guess is this person may have been a member of both programs, got deleted from one and used the other's benefits (discounted fees for members or free ads) to try damaging your program's integrity.
AFTERTHOUGHT:
Wouldn't it be nice if all honest webmasters could help each other get rid of people like this? GPT programs would have less problems and be able to build a better reputaion for this business. And, members wouldn't have such a hard time getting outside (the business) people interested.
I don't even mention the subject anymore to my friends. Only a few did it after I sent them proof that I was paid - but, two got out if it because they got scammed by other programs. And, it's people like the one you are talking about who give this business a bad reputation.
I'm not a webmaster, but, I stick with this business because I've learned how to weave through the web of chance and scam to pick out good programs to join. And, I use this forum to help with what I learned.
Hope you don't mind my 2 cents.
DAzHiredGun
29th September 2003, 08:49
Very good points ... for two cents worth, lol! I'm glad you are finding this forum beneficial.
Ron
amyszoo
30th September 2003, 13:37
It seems this was a really, really bad mistake. Hopefully everyone will pay closer attention before submitting an ad! :)
I'll say something still doesn't sit right with me about it, but maybe it's just th current industry climate which has me nervous? LOL
dcwike
1st October 2003, 00:22
Please don't get TOOOOOOOOO nervous. This industry needs good people like you.
amyszoo
6th October 2003, 17:51
Originally posted by dcwike
Please don't get TOOOOOOOOO nervous. This industry needs good people like you.
Thank you ;) I appreciate your kind words
vBulletin® v3.8.1, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.