PDA

View Full Version : READPAY.com


cybertex2
21st July 2003, 14:30
I've been in contact with other "members"; each of us has a huge amount of money in the "earned" section, but we can't get paid. In fact, the "earned" section is so large, it's gotta be a scam.

No one that I know of has gotten email replies.

Does anyone else know what is going on with this site?

DAzHiredGun
21st July 2003, 15:06
From what I have read, their "payment" rates are beyond absurd:

"Members will be limited to earning a maximum of $1200 per day. This includes your clicks plus the commissions you earn from referral's clicks as well."

"Some of the members have done very well with Readpay in the last 3 months. These are the members that have been accumulating as much as $1000 per day in click commission because they have each referred 1000 people on average to Readpay. Their referrals have done a good job of clicking on links and following directions. The top Readpay member has referred 3000 new members to Readpay in the last 3 months by posting messages to online bulletin boards, chat rooms, and newsgroups."


I'd like to see proof of payment to back up those claims.

How much has your spam increased since you signed with them, tex?


Ron

cybertex2
21st July 2003, 15:36
I haven't notice an outpouring of SPAM to my e-mail, I dunno what this WM is getting out of this website. Guess, now that I said that, my mailbox will overload and blow. I actually hadn't thought of the SPAM issue, gonna start watching a lot closer now, thanks for the tip.

DAzHiredGun
21st July 2003, 15:48
I had noticed some speculation members names were being sold, the result causing increased spam to members. It's certainly something to consider. Keep us posted, tex.


Ron

Rob
21st July 2003, 16:01
I also heard speculation about the webmaster possibly using usernames/passwords to get into other accounts.

To be honest, if you think paid email is ever going to earn you anything like $1200 per day... then you need to read up on the topic a lot more closely.

Rob

DAzHiredGun
21st July 2003, 16:06
Originally posted by Rob
.... if you think paid email is ever going to earn you anything like $1200 per day... then you need to read up on the topic a lot more closely.

Rob


A M E N, Brother Rob, A M E N !!!!!

LOL



Ron

Whitelilac
8th August 2003, 12:49
I have 2 Referrals - That is what they say anyway

They owe me ove $12,000


Where is my money !!!!

woods_eyes
9th August 2003, 13:22
I think I can explain the high amounts listed in your accounts. I too am a member of ReadPay.
Recently, you should have been sent an email explaining the affiliation of ReadPay with a new site, LotteryPay. This is the gist of what it says. Or what I got from it.
When you register at LotteryPay from the special link in your ReadPay email, you become a FREE affiliate of LotteryPay. And when you get 1 referral to join LotteryPay, you receive a FREE Silver level subscription (valued at $19.99 per month). Then, (so they say) for every subscriber you bring into LotteryPay, they deposit $100 into your ReadPay account.
Now here's the catch...the amounts you see listed in your ReadPay account have been "pre"-deposited by LotterPay as an incentive for you to get them referrals. For every referral you get for them, they "release" $100 of the pre-deposited amount to you.
But here's the real kicker...I have been unable to find anywhere on LotterPay that tells you how many referrals have signed up under you.
I had a couple of PTC ads coming to me that earned SRPs and used them on the off chance that this MAY be legit! Still don't know if there was even one response to it.
There is one place that says you don't get to participate in the lottery draws until you have at least one referral, and I have won a whopping 8 cent so far, so I must have 1 referral.
And they actually did deposit my 8 cents into my Paypal account!
Hey, 8 cents is 8 cents!! LOL!
Hope this hasn't confused ya too much!

It shows I have 11 referrals in ReadPay, but the referrals you get for LotterPay are what release the $100/per.

I don't know if this is all for real or not, but it isn't costing me anything so I guess I will wait and see.
:yinyang: :stupid: [B]

HarleyGirl
13th August 2003, 19:22
I have concluded that this Read Pay is nothing more then a scam. You are right they never answer emails, I have also been in touch with other members on that. Now the latest email they have sent to member states not only do you have to refer people to that lottery site, but you have to sign up on it as well. Meaning you pay them to be a member. The only one making money there is the webmaster of the program. The entire thing is false advertising. Their terms state you get paid "every day your balance is over $100" also says "you never have to buy anything from the ads" BIG LIE!!!!!!! I have sent them an email telling them they are scam artists & should be reported as such. I urge everyone to not sign up on that sight!!!!!

mateypeeps
14th August 2003, 10:10
I warned some members of the site I help moderate, when one of them suggested we look at this scheme.

I stated quite unambigously that ANY scheme that says it will pay you $20 an email, is GOING TO BE A SCAM.

They only pay a handful of members (if at all), those that are going to act as "Judas goats", and sucker all the rest of us into joining the scheme by saying that they got paid loads of money (and sometimes showing photocopies of these payouts).

I should sympathise, but really, WAKE UP AND SMELL THE ROSES all you lot that fall for this kind of thing, where the hell did common sense go, you would not accept a stranger in the street knocking on your door and telling you he was going to pay you $20 for reading a letter through the post?

Or perhaps you would?

There is no point messing about, this site ReadPay is a scam, stop wasting time on it.

So are all HYIP egold schemes.

If you think someone is going to pay 10% a day using your money to invest, then why do they not borrow money from a bank at up to 20% a year and make their own fortune instead?

The answer is that they are "ponzi" schemes, and WILL go bust and the webmaster WILL vanish to some obscure place where they cannot be extradited, if they are not already living there to start with, that is.


You have GOT to use common sense even more in Internet dealings, as it is so much easier to be cheated.

I am fortunate to have found an honest scheme to promote, and it does not cost me to join, in fact it pays me. I count myself as one of the lucky ones, as they are few and far between.