View Full Version : emailjackpot.com????
queenbee_4u
22nd April 2003, 22:08
http://www.EmailJackpot.com
Has anyone ever heard of this place or know the owner? All of a sudden Iam getting emails from them and I have never heard of them???? I logged in to see what going on and they have all my personal info home addy ect.... I know I have never signed up there for they only accept paypal and I dont use paypal?? Plus this is the first Ive ever heard of this site?
And the site seems phony to me listen to what they offer LOL
Signup bonus $ 100
1st level - $25 per referral + 5% of ther clicks earnings!
2nd level - $15 pear referral + 4% of their clicks earnings!
3rd level - $10 per referral + 3% of their clicks earnings!
4th level - $5 per referral + 2% of their clicks earnings!
5th level - $5 pear referral + 1% of their clicks earnings!
Moreover....
Win $ 500 each week!
Refer Peaple and Win up to $115 per week if they Win !
Email Jackpot give you prizes to read emails!
Each email you read is an entry in the draw!
Each week will be 3 winners !
1st price $ 500
2nd price $ 50
3rd price $ 25
Iam sorry but this is not even possible the site would never last!
I smell a big SCAM but am scared for they have all my personal info!
nadiaasoma
23rd April 2003, 03:13
It happens to me every now and then.
Tried to get the persons identity but never got it and with this
program you will probably get no information if you write them.
If you just resign, will they still have your info then?
Never heard of the program.
Marian
nadiaasoma
23rd April 2003, 04:11
Just went thrue my mail and discovered that I've been made a member too, lol.
Marian
queenbee_4u
23rd April 2003, 07:56
Wow LOL my hubby said it sounds like another site sold our info or he owns another site and just copied all the members from it over to this one! Either way it just makes me mad they can do this!
dmhjmh
23rd April 2003, 15:44
I also found that I had an account with this site and the funny thing is I didn't signup for it but they have my personal info. So I sent an inquiry to which I got no response. Sounds to me like this person already owns a site that we're members of and they've made themselves an instint downline or another webmaster has sold our info, or worse case scenario is that someone had hacked a site an stole personal info.
It's hard to get anything done when your constantly having to change your info due to things of this nature.
queenbee_4u
23rd April 2003, 19:30
This is the email I just recieved about this situation and wanted to share Iam writing the company now and reporting this! People like this has to be stopped!
HI ALL,
IT SEEMS THAT SOMEONE ENTERED ON WISHFORMONEY DATABASE AND STOLEN ALL MEMBERS INFO TO TRANSFER DATA TO ITS PROGRAM!!!
FORTUNATELY ALL USERDATA FILES ARE SAFE, BUT LOTS OF MEMBERS AND ME TOO ARE RECEIVENG SPAM FROM EMAILJACKPOT.COM....
SOME MEMBERS HAVE REQUESTED THEIR INFO AND THEY SAW THAT PASSWORDS ARE THE SAME USED ONLY FOR THEIR WFM ACCOUNTS!!!!
I'VE ALREADY CONTACTED THE HOSTING OF THIS DAMNED SITE (datapipe.com) AND ALSO MY HOSTING TO INCREASE SAFETY OF MY DATABASE...I'M WAITING FOR A REPLY.
IN THE MEANWHILE I RECOMMEND TO ALL TO LOGIN AND CHANGE THE PASSWORD TO AVOID SOME BAD SURPRISES.
IF YOU'RE RECEIVING SPAM FROM EMAILJACKPOT, PLEASE, CONTACT DATATPIPE.COM
abuse@datapipe.com
CC: support@datapipe.com
EXPLAINING THE SITUATION AND FORWARDING THE ORGINAL MESSAGE YOU RECEIVED.
I'M VERY SORRY FOR THIS BAD INCONVENIENCE :(
THANKS FOR YOUR UNDERSTANDING AND SUPPORT
THEA
NetDough
23rd April 2003, 20:10
Yeah I posted the same thing earlier in Bad Programs. I definitely think that emailjackpot.com should be boycotted.
nadiaasoma
24th April 2003, 01:31
I'm not a member of WFM.
It must be a bigger scam.
Marian
queenbee_4u
24th April 2003, 10:02
Wow I wonder just how many they got this way!
Poncer
28th April 2003, 21:58
Several programs got victimized by this program. Even RichMails, CashRead and DollarsLove members got signed up to this program as well.
nadiaasoma
3rd May 2003, 03:38
Didn't get any mails since the first one!
Marian
dmhjmh
18th May 2003, 21:43
I just got an email stating that I needed to complete my signup for paid-email-from-the-great-white-north. The only problem is that I didn't signup for this program.
Is there anyway to catch this person(s) and have there access to the internet blocked or made illegal or something. We all have enough to do without someone pulling this stunt everytime you turn around.
dmhjmh
19th May 2003, 14:24
I just go a notice that I needed to complete my signup for OzLoop, but the only problem is that I haven't signed up for that program.
Does anyone know how to track down this scumbag and put an end to this.
govind
20th May 2003, 11:10
I ALSO GOT EMAIL REGARDING
paid-email-from-the-great-white-north and
OzLoop.
This is not the first time similar thing has happened 2 me. I just ignore the whole thing!
nadiaasoma
20th May 2003, 13:14
I've got them too and I ignore it but we should write them
and report it as spam if they don't do something about it!
I'm lazy.
Marian
govind
20th May 2003, 15:16
U R right. Unfortunately, I M lazy too!!
dmhjmh
20th May 2003, 16:45
I got a response from the webmasters. This person has been deleted from both programs. One is looking into filing a complaint and the other has shutdown there signup process until they get it taken care of.
It's no telling how many people this person tried signing up.
there's always one bad apple that spoils it for everyone else.
Whitelilac
18th June 2003, 15:48
Just got an Oz loop this morning and though I belong to quite a few e-mail programs I know I did not signup for this one.
dmhjmh
18th June 2003, 23:04
I emailed the webmaster/mistress and they looked up where the signup originated and deleted that person and notified theie ISP and someone else about the problem.
This has been happening alot lately. I had someone try to sign me up this week at some new pay to click site. I notfied the webmaster/mistress but they deleted the person and there account info before they got all the info to file the complaint.
vBulletin® v3.8.1, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.