PDA

View Full Version : mysteryptc.com


FCGOwner
12th December 2009, 11:59
Hi All

I am a moderator over on another forum and one of my mebers there has had a problem with MysteryPTC.com

I would like to suggest it be boycotted:

No help/faqs/news set up

*Apparently* :

# Paid To Click Ads worth $1 to $5
# Paid To Sign Up worth $25
# Paid To Read Ads worth $1 to $5
# 100% downline earnings!!

but you can buy 1000 PTC link credits for $3!! PTSU credits - 5 for $8.50 etc (just view their purchase page)


2 Aurora Payment Proof Pages showing members have been paid via Paypal for ridiculous amounts - I do not believe its true what so ever!

Site Stats:

22,917 Members
8 New Today
12,749 Hits Today
13 Online
742 Payouts Made
$4,365,798 Total Paid

So out of 22,917 members only 742 payouts made ?!!

Quote from TOS Page:

Payouts
Payouts are based on the income that the site makes each month. Account earnings are not actual earnings, they are called mystery bucks which is simply a basis to decide what you've earned, depending upon what the site makes. Once a payout request is made, it will be recalculated based on the current value of a mystery buck at the time of that payout. Payouts are figured up by the month before income. Payouts are done on after the 15th.



Which doesn't explain anything whatsoever about payouts except they will pay you whatever they like!

Withdraw Option:
Paypal $5,000.00

Would like to suggest investigation/boycott please.

aspiringangel01
12th December 2009, 15:29
That $5000 payment isn't nothing they have payments on there saying they paid members $10000-15000. I would definately question that site.
The payment terms are just unreal if you earn the money you should be paid the money and there is no way for a member to know what the site brought in so it's not fair at all to base payments on what the site brought in the month before. I've had months before where my ptc sites didn't bring in anything but I still paid my members they earned it so there for they are entitled to their money it should never be based on what the site makes.

This site should definately be checked into.

FCGOwner
12th December 2009, 15:59
I'm glad you agree :)

I don't think the site is even licensed as when you check the site_info.php
you get an error:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_INCLUDE in /home/mysteryp/public_html/site_info.php on line 12

Also the domain is private reg. as I was going to try and see if they have any other sites up the same as mysteryptc

aspiringangel01
13th December 2009, 01:23
yep I checked the who is on there also I'd say there's definately alot of red flags about that site

larryonlyl
4th January 2010, 20:18
Yes , sometimes it is good to check the advertising rates to see if a site is on the level or not . From the below info , it would appear that anyone would be lucky to receive even .1 percent . Which means $ 5000.00 probably might equal
$ 5.00 .......means - why waste your time at all ?
.
# 25 Referrals ( $37.5 Value )
# 100 Guaranteed Signups ( $170 Value )
# 25000 Link Credits ( $75 Value )
# 25000 PTR Credits ( $75 Value )
# 300000 Banner Credits ( $30 Value )
# 300000 F. Ad Credits ( $30 Value )
Click Here To Buy Now For $10!

deen55
6th July 2011, 11:04
I actually joined this site in early March of this year 2011. I rented 287 referrals and are doing all the clicking for me. I do click also. I have over 50,000 in my account already and requested payments and are listed as PENDING. Since then now it's July 2011 I have not received any payment. I have sent them emails asking them about the payments if they were paying me. Although I know it's a mysteryptc site but as long as they pay their members which they are not.

I have not seen anyone that has been paid when I go on forums etc. I decided to use my balance for putting my ads for other sites that I have and it's working well for me. I see great results when I advertise with mysteryptc.

I think they should be held accountable for keeping their members wondering and continue to enquire about this site. They are not replying to emails and not seeing them to be responsive to questions which is creating so much confusion who they really are.

This is what I found if anyone know where to find them:

Mysteryptc.com is 2 years 7 months 23 days old,

www.mysteryptc.com has a page rank of 2/10 and has #

221598 traffic rank in the world. mysteryptc.com has

an estimated 1,670 visitors per day and a Net worth

of 15,027 $.The server location is in United States

. The server's os is Linux . the server using

"Apache" webserver . the Web server supports PHP.The

webserver's Control Panel is Cpanel.

I hope someone in the US would find where they are located and report them.:music:

larryonlyl
17th July 2011, 21:45
Yes , an obvious scam site .
They sucker people in with supposedly big money
but no one ever gets any of it .
More people need to check out a site here and using Google
before wasting time and effort .
The 'whois' info does not really help to determine if they will pay or not .:music::music::hehe:

Merlin2307
17th July 2011, 22:57
I found this on the following site and it provides more information on mysteryptc and it's scam status: http://ptc-investigation.com/mysteryptc.aspx :alien: