PDA

View Full Version : Whaleofaptc.info SCAM site!


alilnana
9th June 2009, 01:18
Odd never thought about following my own rule and did not check the Whois records yet again and even sent $ for an upgrade!

I never thought I would do a chargeback on PayPal but I sure did!!!
Premium Membership: Small Whale Membership Ends In: 29 Days ~ By the time PayPal investigates, the account should be emptied out I am sure, the address they are using is out of FL.

It seems totally appropriate that someone from the US would use a Yahoo addy based in the UK doesn't it?

Info from Whois:
Domain Name: whaleofaptc.info
Registrar: GoDaddy.com Inc. (R171-LRMS)
Expiration Date: 2010-01-27 20:12:53
Creation Date: 2009-01-27 20:12:53
Last Update Date: 2009-05-15 16:20:26
Name Servers:
ns1681.hostgator.com
ns1682.hostgator.com

Extended Information - :
IP Address: 174.120.18.221
Website Status: active
Server Type: Apache/2.2.11 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.2.11 OpenSSL/0.9.8i DAV/2 mod_auth_passthrough/2.1 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635
Alexa Trend/Rank: 1 Month: 63,526 3 Month: 159,365
Page Views per Visit: 1 Month: 5.8 3 Month: 5.6
Cache Date: 2009-06-08 22:26:26 MST
Compare Archived Data: 2009-05-09

Registrant Contact Information:
Name: none none
Address 1: none
City: none
State: Indiana
Zip: 46737
Country: US
Phone: +1.0000000000
Email: gettingpaid1234@yahoo.co.uk


I did NOT change any of the info that is how it is posted.

I posted this in the chargeback.....I was so flipping mad when a few of my friends told me who owned the site. :baaa:

I will be closing my account, I do not do business with well known scammers.

This was supposed to be doubled, was not done. After speaking to a few friends......hmmm discover who you are after someone did a Who Is search......wow!

Not even going there! PayPal should shut down this account so you cannot continue your fraudulent practices. AJ


BTW ~ If I am allowed to post the email address I paid I will gladly do so! Pietro or anyone care to comment on the subject??? :D My BAD for the week! :p

***** Added info:
According the the Whale site also owned: Billionaire Bux (Whale sister site) and it is being advertised on Whale that a PTC site will be given away.

BillionaireBux Whois info is also wiped out but a different yet familiar email address.

MouseWrangler
9th June 2009, 06:10
But who owns it though? ;)