View Full Version : DreamCatcherAds
dbwvr
17th March 2008, 22:26
I use to be a member of this site but could not make anything so I quit and I am glad, I just found out that the owner of this site hacked another PTC site and deleted most all the members and deleted nearly everything on the members page. The site owner has proof, he had it check out and the IP for the person doing all this to his site was the IP of the owner of DreamCatcherAds. How low is that and might I add childish for her to do such a terriable thing to another site owner. I hope her site goes down the drain and she gets into alot of trouble for what she has done. I am not going to name the site I do because the colprit might not know she's been caught onto yet. So I ask Boycott this colprits site.
trulyfair
17th March 2008, 22:52
I'm not sure that a site could be boycotted under those circumstances, even though it is a nasty and vicious thing for anyone to do.
I hope the owner of the hacked site takes the necessary action against the perpetrator.
tambdy
18th March 2008, 04:13
i know the owner of the site that was hacked well and this really anoys me is he helped her out when she was just starting. I think this is beyond beleif that this could be done.
I hope it was all a mistake but how can it be. The owner of the site which was hacked is one of the nicest people you can meet and a very helpful webmaster.
sandyjones
18th March 2008, 07:38
Hacking is a very very serious allegation and one you really need to know first hand about before making such a charge. If this person who owns the site had access to the other site with permission, it would not be hacking. Could be some shady doings but not hacking. I too know who the owner of Dreamcatcherads is and I know she can be quite abrasive, but without actual 100% proof of hacking, seen with my own eyes, I would be reluctant to believe an owner would do such a thing, knowing the penalty could be jail time.
dbwvr
19th March 2008, 08:20
I would never had posted it if there wasn't any evidence. The problems were traced back to the owner of DreamCatchAds. As said before the owner of the site helped her get her own site started and I guess that is how she knew how to mess with his site. I am the same way you are I dont believe anything till I see it and the evidence is there I have seen it with my own eyes. She can deny it all she wants but the proof tells it all. I know you cant ask this site to be boycotted but at least we can show people what kind of owner this woman is and ask them to beware of her and her shady doings.
trulyfair
4th April 2008, 17:22
FTR the PO of DreamCatcherAds (Elaine Savoy) has recently opened up another program. So it would seem that mycashfountain.com is a site best avoided. ;)
vBulletin® v3.8.1, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.