View Full Version : Searchtimes calls National Guard site Cheaters and delete account
bel1965
3rd January 2003, 09:26
Hi Folks,
For those of you who have visited the National Guard site via GypsyDad, Paid Email From The Great White North and Dusty Gold.
My deepest thanks for all your hard work.
It seems searchtimes, sent me an email, asked how I drove traffic to the search engine and then froze or deleted my account!
As you all know the search itself was NEVER paid for and you have another option outside of the search.
Searchtimes owes the Guards over 40.00 and will not answer my emails.
Any assisstance would be greatly appreciated, as I refuse to have all the hard work go to waste, I will be taking what was earned via the search engine out of my own pocket.
Thanks
Trudy Bowler
National Guard Family Readiness Volunteer
hatefrauders
4th January 2003, 13:45
Hi,
Sorry to hear about your problem with searchtimes. Don't bother to write them emails protesting cos' they won't reply you. Searchtimes is the same owner as onedollaremail and webcashemail and if you read some of the threads here as well as getpaidforum.com, you will find that a lot of their members faces exactly the same problem as you. Guess what, the owner registers the 3 different websites with 3 different fictitious address and contact numbers so what makes you think that he is actually going to pay you.
Stop wasting time trying to convince them that you are not a cheater. Instead report your case to BBB Online. This is the link:
http://bbbonline.org/consumer/complaint.asp
Also report your case to the local police. That should get his a** busted. Hope this helps.
bel1965
4th January 2003, 13:50
Thanks you very much for the info, I am contacting the BBB online immediately.
At first I wasn't going to bother with the JAG officer over 44.00 and change, but you know what, I think this one might be worth the effort.
Given I am also with onedollaremail, it's time to go remove myself there as well.
THANK YOU!
hatefrauders
4th January 2003, 13:55
glad it helps. my username says it all...
good_programs
5th January 2003, 15:16
Hatefrauders is right about the companies the same guy owns.
He also owns: eworldgenie, gozinta, free2pick and searchingall.
His name is Tahir Ali Akbar.
I personally have never had a problem with him, but have heard of quite a few people that have.
Best of luck. Hope I was of some help!
Rob
6th January 2003, 07:37
For some reason I'm certain that eworldgenie had some connection with a boycotted program...
LottoForever?
Maybe I'm wrong though.
Rob
hatefrauders
6th January 2003, 09:53
Rob, then all these 3 programs should be listed as boycotted isn't it ? If you look at getpaidforum.com, we are not alone, loads more are being cheated by this Ali Akbar guy. This cannot go on.
bel1965
6th January 2003, 09:58
Thanks to everyone for thier input! Luckily, I have found a couple of reputable companies and spoken with the webmasters, they are more than happy to have their searchboxes on my site.
I am fully intending to go after Akbar. Nobody f**ks over my soldiers!!!
I am contacting JAG office today. Granted it's only 40 some dollars, but principal is worth more than dollars!
Trudy
bel1965
6th January 2003, 12:57
see my post! http://www.gptboycott.com/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=1757
Thanks everyone, I am not giving up with searchtimes, they need to start doing business with some ethics and until they do they will have me on their tail!
Trudy
hatefrauders
6th January 2003, 14:40
wat's JAG office ?
bel1965
6th January 2003, 15:19
OOPsss sorry, Judge Advocate General, it's basically the legal office for the military.
Unfortunately, I spoke with them today, because I am a civilian volunteer and not an actually member of the military, they can't do anything. But they were good enough to give me some guidance and hopefully this matter can be resolved.
hatefrauders
7th January 2003, 06:36
thanks - just out of curiosity, why can't u just make a police report ? Are u based in the states. This Akbar guy is based in the states i think.
good_programs
7th January 2003, 13:09
He lives in Ontario Canada, near Toronto. He does have offices in the States, one in Ontario and one in India.
Don't know if they are real offices though. Or if they are made up ones just to register the domain names.
bel1965
7th January 2003, 18:01
I know those searches as I happen to be one of the people doing them.
You made it CLEAR we were not paid for them!
POST it, I'll email them and tell them what scum they are too!!!
hatefrauders
8th January 2003, 07:50
Originally posted by good_programs
He lives in Ontario Canada, near Toronto. He does have offices in the States, one in Ontario and one in India.
Don't know if they are real offices though. Or if they are made up ones just to register the domain names.
Hi good_programs, how do u know that ? Do you have his proper address so that I can update BBB Online ?
Thanks.
good_programs
8th January 2003, 16:28
A few of my friends lost a lot of money because of him and did a lot of investigating. That's how I found out he owned all the sites and where is offices were located.
They have as well reported him to BBB and to some other places..(Not sure where).
From his new site gozinta the contact info. is:
Gozinta.com
555 Vine Avenue, Suite 110
Highland Park, Illinois 60035, USA
Gozinta.com
180 Mississauga Valley Blvd., Unit 164,
Mississauga, Ontario, L5A 3M2,
Canada
Toll Free:
1-877-717-9209 Ext. 401
Fax number:
562-268-9157
I know he personally lives in Mississauga, Ontario though. Even though he has offices all over the place.
The above information is listed on his website. I am not sure if it is correct. I presume it is because this site looks a lot different than the other ones he owns and I am sure he is after a lot more money.
You can check peoples domain registry by going to: accesswhois.com it brings up information on who owns the site and sometimes addresses and phone numbers.
Hope this was some help. Let's just hope enough people complain, to get this guy!!
ideagirl
8th January 2003, 19:05
because I was contacted by someone named Linda Heeney (linda@searchtimes.com) back in May about promoting their search.
I declined because they smelled fishy to me, I asked about some specific information I came up with in my own research and didn't get satisfactory answers. In addition, they are associated with stonediver.com according to Ms. Heeney. Last I checked, the dphone# on stonediver's whois record went to the offices of Paramount Studio in NY. Their mailing address is, I believe, a MBE type of mail drop.
bel1965
5th February 2003, 13:22
Hi Everyone!
Thanks for all the help and support, I just recieved and email from Searchtimes, they have re-opened the Guards account!!! I have requested payment and will post as soon as they pay!
Thanks so much for all your support!
Trudy
kiwinz
5th February 2003, 13:33
received my searchtimes payment
but awaiting $160 from Gozinta which should be paid around 1st march
crazycanadian
5th February 2003, 16:42
I talked to them myself aswell last nite.
Turns out they are not bad people!!
Just to let you know though..
Just remember you cannot offer rewards or actually
say please Support our site etc..
Most ptr members already know they will benefit by doing searches wether they are paid or not..
Because MOST webmasters reward members in other ways..
Trivias,draws,charities,more paid emails ect....
Well at least I know a certain one that does.. LOL!!
bel1965
5th February 2003, 17:12
Hmmmmmm you talked to them last night and today my account is reinstated...coincdence? I doubt it. Randy you are the BEST!
Trudy
kiwinz
5th February 2003, 17:48
just remember next time if your going to advertise searchtimes to treat it like your advertising google
No asking people to search
and no saying that by them making a search it will help a charity or yourself
vBulletin® v3.8.1, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.