PDA

View Full Version : Read2BeRich Important Notice


Kyu
28th December 2002, 22:15
Read2BeRich Mail: Hi there members we are being fined a bit by search engines because we state that points are converted to cash and also they dont like the timer so from now on ALL searches including the second one will be worth 5 point they will no longer have timer and all points will be converted on the 1st of the month (will be converted 1 day late in january as I am away the 1st of january)

Thanx

ChrisCool

So, what exactly does this mean, anyway?

= Kyu =

Poncer
29th December 2002, 00:53
Sounds like another way not to pay his members? This seems like nobody else got this but him. I think it is weird and strange unless he is lieing again?

Kyu
29th December 2002, 01:32
Actually, I have heard of a couple other programs that the search sites have contacted due to violations of their terms of service. Though all it takes it reading the terms that you agree to when you sign up for them to know what type of behavior they will and will not accept. Many search sites are straight forward now about telling their affiliates that they will no longer tollerate the traffic by link incentives. Though, from my experience, usually the search site simply terminates the affiliates account. This is the first I have ever heard regarding a fine being issued.

= Kyu =

Poncer
29th December 2002, 01:39
That is why I said it sounds strange. I don't believe him anymore. He has said so many things that are not consistant to his story.

KensLuv22
30th December 2002, 05:14
Email from Fred Srock

Taken from GP Forum:

ClickityCash Newsletters
Subject: ClickityCash - INTRUDER ALERT!!!
Date: 03/17/2002 12:39:41
Folks, we have an intruder.



Christopher Shelley has *somehow* overtaken two accounts of ClickMasters in the past two days, changed their names and contact info, passwords and started to use their accounts.



In addition, he has hacked into other accounts and attempted to transfer RealCash to other accounts he has set up - I`ve deleted 4 of them so far.



I continue to work to figure out how he is getting into the accounts - but no luck so far - I can`t even hack my own system!!



The ###### is so bold, that after transferring $24.95 to one of his accounts, he complained because I wouldn`t upgrade him - AND - after taking over account **edited for privacy**`s account) and complained that he had surfed 245 sites without earning RealCash!



So here`s what I`d like you all to do:



Send Christopher an email - he has used two email addresses consistently in his foraging:



shelleysoftware@aol.com

chrisshelley456@hotmail.com



Let him know just what we think of him.





Here are the websites he`s tried to promote:



http://www.linktothenet.bravepages.com

http://geocities.com/emailbucksmillenium

http://geocities.com/websites4bucks

http://www.CashRead.com/cgi-bin/page.cgi?r...oftware@aol.com



Perhaps several thousand emails to the webmasters of these pages would prove effective in making his life miserable as well.



If any of you have information on this person, I`d appreciate hearing from you.





Fred Srock

Founder, ClickityCash.Com

Kyu
31st December 2002, 02:49
I continue to work to figure out how he is getting into the accounts - but no luck so far - I can`t even hack my own system!!

Just to put a little scare into anyone who thinks the world wide web is a secure place, I'll add this little tid bit on how easy it is to obtain information to log into someone else's acount.

I will note before hand, I am not saying I would, or possess the knowledge on how to do the following, only that I know it can be done without too much effort once you learn the means to make it happen.

If you happen to know the sender of an email, and the time that email is going to be sent out, you can wait at any hub along that route for that email to pass through. When it does, you can pick it up and read a copy of it.

So, lets say you put in the user name of someone else, and click the "forgot password" link. The system sends out the email with the account information. You pick up the email, go back to the site, and log in as if the account was your own. Repeat this process for as many accounts as you wish to obtain.

= Kyu =

Kyu
31st December 2002, 03:03
Maybe I was thinking far too into things. Afterall, it is late here, and I am quite tired. Maybe I should have layed off from the whole note above, and simply suggested he obtained the password and information through one of his several GPT programs that he happens to own.

= Kyu =

kiwinz
31st December 2002, 05:42
freds site are easy to hack or cheat about 1 month ago i tested a script to get 1000 clickity cash per minute i then akse fred if he sees any suspicouis behnnnnuijn on my accts and he saidddddddnddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd dddddd lfed

Rob
31st December 2002, 08:13
Isn't Fred Srock breaching his Privacy Policy by giving everybody Chris' details?

Anyway... it would seem he has found out the appropriate passwords from his paid e-mail programs.

Can't trust anyone these days can you?

I speak to him on MSN every now and then... I'll find out his argument. He's a member of this forum too... now somewhat worryingly.

Rob