View Full Version : Softemails.com
metrogirl
7th October 2006, 22:24
This is another PTR site that we should all be careful. I only saw it on the Watch List today..........bit late for me, huh.
I thought that maybe they are really paying their members because the total payout figure is so small and I watched it closely. I almost cancelled my membership with them before reaching payout but I can't find any negative posts about them so I just kept going.
Requested payout last September 2, 2006.........sent numerous emails........but same old story........they can't read (MAYBE). Hope they'll have their day soon.
govind
9th October 2006, 12:39
Thanks for the warning!
metrogirl
9th October 2006, 18:24
you're welcome Govind.
I tried to search for Softemails topics before (from getpaidforum) and I manage to find one which was from last year but no negative posts.
Then I tried again a couple of days ago and I found lots of negative threads about it. I don't know why it did not show up before:\
But anyway, I can now definitely say that this is the second one in my bad book.
govind
11th October 2006, 05:07
It really takes a lot of work to find the right info!
metrogirl
21st October 2006, 17:36
I know govind.......... I search the same topic (Softemails) a few times now and it gives me different results all the time. But it's all bad.
Sad to say.........I won't even bother filing a formal complaint with GPTBoycott.........it doesn't seem to work. :(
metrogirl
16th November 2006, 19:01
BOYCOTT this scam !!!!!!!!!!! Ignorant wm should get wiped off the face of the net:(
animekenji
17th November 2006, 10:58
You need to file a formal complaint using the complaint form. The more people who do, the more sites get put on the watch and boycott lists. The one you mentioned is already on the watch list, meaning it has 5-9 complaints against it already. Your complaint may be the one that pushes it over the top and moves it from the watch list to the black list.
I found this
Lanny Tyndall (LannyTyndall@yahoo.com)
+1.61458785
Fax: +1.11
9315 SW 57th St
Enfield, HI 03798
US
That is cut and pasted from the whois entry for that site. I think it is bogus, though, because HI is the abbreviation for Hawaii and all Hawaii zip codes begin with 967xx or 968xx and the 614 area code in the telephone number is in Ohio. The email address given is also a free web based email address, which isn't usually a good sign.
metrogirl
18th November 2006, 00:38
Thanks again animekenji...........I submitted my formal complaint yesterday.:)
You've done a good job there, thank you.
Funny thing is.........they had actually been scamming since 2005 and for some reason, when I was still clicking them.........I did searched for Softemails topics but did not find anything.
vBulletin® v3.8.1, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.