View Full Version : HorizonSurfer
Rob
11th November 2002, 17:57
Yes, they are linking to GPTBoycott but that does not make them exempt from punishment at all.
Their minisite surf facility has been down for days now, they should have opened their get paid to signup site 11 days ago, and their paid to surf a few days ago.
Instead, nothing :(
Their "get paid to read" has produced no e-mails... just vague promises.
Despite all this, the company looked so promising :(
We can only hope that things turn around ASAP, or this is one for the boycott list I think.
What do others think?
Rob
Keith
12th November 2002, 05:17
Yeah i had high hopes for this one. I have 43 direct referrals. I sent them an email a few days ago wondering about this and didnt get a response, i'm starting to get worried. I think they have a great plan going. If they could pull it off they might be one of the great programs out, but so far it doesnt look good.
Keith
Hector316
12th November 2002, 05:34
By any chance are the owners of that program the same owners from Desktop Horizon?
Remember that old Paid To Surf company that vanished?
The symbol on the site looked familiar to me.
Keith
12th November 2002, 05:37
I'm not sure, but i dont really think so. Wasent desktop horizon a us based company? I think horizion surfer is in the netherlands
Keith
Buck110
12th November 2002, 16:55
Maybe i did take them 2 years to develop the site but i see no effort to attract advertisers.
Keith
12th November 2002, 17:18
Yeah i noticed that their rates were high compaired to most programs.
Keith
Rob
12th November 2002, 17:27
Yeah I never noticed any efforts to attract advertisers.
I am disappointed in this Dutch company :(
Rob
Rob
12th November 2002, 23:17
Their site's gone offline... I can't believe this.
Trouble is they never had an advertiser so how could they have earnt anything by scamming us, lol?!
Surely they just lost lots of time , effort and money.
Rob
Keith
13th November 2002, 02:12
They had a few advertisers. I got about 3 paid emails from them. They also had an advertiser for the minisites thing. Unless those ads were theirs
Keith
lucas
14th November 2002, 13:12
My guess is that they were taken offline because of spam complaints. Now they're looking for a more understanding host.
r_ten_kate
18th November 2002, 21:22
they're still offline, but you can add the owner to your msn: woutersteven@hotmail.com
Buck110
19th November 2002, 05:42
Has anyone been able to contact the owner?
Rob
19th November 2002, 22:17
I added him to my MSN... hope he comes on soon.
Rob
eskimo
3rd December 2002, 20:56
I had an e-mail reply from the owner about a week after the launch, and he sounded quite promising at the time.
I was a bit sceptical about the level of points awarded initially, as I I thought they were giving too much for what was entailed, even when the points were cut back I wondered if this was a scam or not. There didn't seem to be many advertisers either.
My computers been down for a couple of weeks, so I've missed out on following the problems with Horizon Surfer. I managed to get around 10 referrals so its disapointing if it really has gon under.
Rob
4th December 2002, 20:02
To update you, he comes on MSN quite often but does not talk, or simply goes offline when I start a conversation.
Rob
Buck110
4th December 2002, 23:34
I guess i will just put his program in the Get Paid To trash can. Hope i have room, it's getting full. LOL
eskimo
4th March 2003, 13:06
Horizon Surfer has just popped up again, with the third owner in as many months. This time it has been acquired by e-rise technologies and based in Hong Kong, Previously the owners were in Holland and Belgium.
They do say however that there is no money left to pay any earnings from the previous owners, also only 50% of earnings will be paid to their members (meaning they keep the other half to themselves) Minimum payment is still $15 and they've moved payments via PayPal or E-Gold to start in July.
There doesn't seem to be anything actually working on the site at the moment anyway - so I don't think that I will be wasting much more time here. I still seem to have all the referrals credited to me that I originally got. (And spent quite a bit getting them as well).
The site itself does have potential if it works- as it is still one of the few sites which allows payment for a number of different activities.
GPTStartup:
GPTMiniSite:
GPTRead:
GPTSurf:
GPTSurvey:
GPTChat:
GPTSearch:
GPTOffline:
GPTPlay
Buck110
7th March 2003, 20:01
I will be staying any from this one.
r_ten_kate
26th March 2003, 00:30
Well, i have reached payout ( about 16$ ) this week, so if everything is right i will be paid in week 3 of april, I'm really interested if they will pay, I tried to reach payout because of my 500 people downline , otherwise i would have doubted it....
supermarine
20th April 2003, 17:46
They terminated my account becuz they think i cheated or spam.
You might think i am crazy, but I am online 18 hours a day. I open the surfbar for 15 hours/day.
Suspicious program.
Buck110
23rd April 2003, 21:19
<< They terminated my account becuz they think i cheated or spam.
You might think i am crazy, but I am online 18 hours a day. I open the surfbar for 15 hours/day.
Suspicious program.>>
You were terminated because you reached payout.
r_ten_kate
13th May 2003, 06:53
HorizonSurfer just sent you money with PayPal.
HorizonSurfer is an Unverified buyer.
Payment Details
Amount: $23.31
Transaction ID: 3VD51885H7998550N
Subject: February + March earnings
View the details of this transaction online
Thank you for using PayPal!
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.